A little goes a long way

Okay, I admit I haven’t done much stitching this week. It’s been one of those ‘do as little as possible now to avoid burnout later’ kind of weeks.

That said, I’ve done most of page one on Flitwick. It’s working up pretty fast so far. I’m a little surprised his hair took a little less than 3 yards of the specialty thread. The thread looks awesome, by the way. It’s not as fuzzy stitched up as it is on it’s own, but it makes the hair and beard look kinda soft and fluffy. Anyways, here’s the picture:

100_7661.JPG

 

I worked on Witch Board a little, too. There’s sooooooooooooooooooooooooooo much border left, it’s insane. I think I might switch it up a little. A thread or two of the border color, and then a thread or two of one of the other colors (like for the sun in one corner, the moon and stars in another, and the bat in the center). Here’s that photo:

100_7662.JPG

 

For today’s Etsy pattern I’m going to post the Ice Queen dress. I feel like I could improve it a little, but honestly I feel that way about most of my patterns so it’s probably ready to go up.

 

In other news, Crookshanks turned two yesterday. He celebrated by waking me up early, and getting into trouble. Spooky’s birthday is on the 14th (she will also be turning two).

 

That’s all for now. Until next time, Happy Stitching!

2 thoughts on “A little goes a long way

Leave a comment