Smells like an impending finish.

That’s right! I’m finally almost finished with Flitwick! It really hasn’t taken that long (I did one whole page yesterday) but I kept not working on it. At least now I’m about a few hours’ work away from finishing the main stitching. I’ve been thinking about adding some embroidered and backstitched pine needle effects to fill it out more. Here’s what it looks like in the hoop:

100_7718

 

I also started and finished a commissioned piece for a friend’s niece. It’s inspired by her favorite Black Butler character, Ciel Phantomhive:

100_7719

(it says ‘I am head of this house now -Ciel Phantomhive’)

In the meantime . . . I’ve been posting more items to my Etsy store, prepping for something special coming up soon that I won’t talk about until the day of (cross your fingers that it will be good!), and gathering up blog post ideas for my upcoming website. So far I have one for Origami, and several for knitting and crochet.

 

Do you have any ideas or suggestions for posts you’d like to see when I get my website up and running? If it’s crafty, I’ll make an effort!

 

That’s all for now. Until next time, Happy Stitching!

Leave a comment