It’s a long, long road

Folks . . . It’s going to take forever to finish my two main WIPS lol. Seriously. For. Ev. Er. But I’m happy to do it 🙂 I like working on them, and I love seeing more and more of them look like something.

 

Firefly Fairies Is still kind of slow, but I’m finished with the underside of Fawna’s skirt. At least the top portion of it (I still have a bit to do that’s lower than Merryweather’s shoulders) and once I finish Merryweather’s wand, I can start really working on the coloured part of Fawna’s dress, which will hopefully go fairly fast. Here’s what I have as of this morning:

100_7175.JPG

As for Carl, he’s going a bit slow at the moment as well, but I think I’ll be able to pick up a bit of speed this week. I’m almost to his face! Wooo!!!! When I finally get down there, it will be much more interesting to work on, which is what I’m really looking forward to. As it is, I had to move the hoop, which makes me feel like I’m finally getting some good progress on this thing (it kind of looks like a cartoon face, with black eyes and a huge screaming mouth to me):

100_7174.JPG

 

My cats decided to be adorable and take a nap together:

100_7172

 

And lastly, a little bit about my Etsy shop. In celebration my finally being able to add more hand dyed fabric to my listings (more listings to come soon!) and as a thank you to all of you guys, I’m giving you, my readers, a 10% off coupon for your entire purchase! (minimum $2). Good until September 13th. Just use code CRAFTINGOBSESSION at checkout.

 

That’s all for now. Until next time, Happy Stitching!

Leave a Reply

