I’m drowning in fabric . . . and I like it.

This has been a long week, folks. Stuff has gone down. Like the 12 yards of Aida I got! I’ll show you what I’ve been dying up at the end of this post. More importantly, I’ve been making some great progress on Firefly Fairies, and on Carl.

 

First up, Firefly Fairies. I’m really not used to working over two, so I’ve made a few mistakes that have made me rip out a fair amount and do over, but that’s okay, because this is new, and I’m learning, and it’s otherwise turning out great! Flora even has a face!

100_7153

 

I’m still working on Carl most nights. It’s easier to see that project than others with the low lighting I sometimes I have use. I did finish up the second row, and started in on the third. There’s so much black in here. So. Freaking. Much. lol It’s going to take 4.3 skeins of black DMC to finish this, but it will be worth it!

100_7150

Lastly for the stitching progress . . . I took out all those beads on Lady of the Lake, and did one length of black in her hair. It’s not much, but it’s something.

100_7152

 

Now for the fabric! I’m still not done dyeing the first two yards, but I do have a lot of fabrics to add to my shop when my printer starts working again. Here are just a few pieces:

100_7145.JPG

100_7148.JPG

Nameless here forever more.jpg

I’m having trouble coming up with a name for the piece in the second picture. What does it remind you guys of? The piece in the third picture isn’t quiet as vibrantly blue as it shows, but is still lovely.

 

Anyways, that’s all for now. So untill next time, Happy Stitching!

6 thoughts on “I’m drowning in fabric . . . and I like it.

Leave a Reply

