A new finish (kind of) and a brand new start

I (kind of) have a finish! I stitched all of Stitch. Pikachu is supposed to be next to him, but I’ve found I really don’t want to stitch that part lol. So now it’s just my favorite blue alien doing a handstand on his own.

100_7118.JPG

That brings my number of finished projects this year up to 22!!!!!!!!

I then decided I needed a new project. Tash the Star crossed Stitcher sent an extra skein of thread in that package she sent with the Firefly Fairies pattern (there’s some gold for the fairies’ hair)

100_7100.JPG

At first I didn’t know what to use it for, but then I decided to design my own pattern for The Lady of the Lake from Arthurian legend:

Lady of the Lake

With that bit of Cottage Garden Threads as what shows up as a dark olive green in the picture, and this is what I have so far:

100_7117.JPG

I love how it blends into the fabric a little from a distance, making it look even more like her dress becomes the water around her.

 

Lastly, a two for one cat picture!

100_7111 a.jpg

 

That’s all for now. Until next time, Happy Stitching!

2 thoughts on “A new finish (kind of) and a brand new start

Leave a Reply

