I have vastly overestimated myself

I am nowhere near as far along as I thought I’d be with my stitching.

Last week, I ran out of the blue thread I was using for the Ravenclaw crest when I was only a single evening’s stitching away from finishing it. Blast! And the store didn’t have any of it in until today, so hopefully I’ll get back to it soon. Here’s how it looked when I left off:

100_6878.JPG

You see? I’m so freaking close!

When I realized I couldn’t work on Ravenclaw anymore, I switched to the Pika Pile. That’s where the real problem began. I’ve been so slow stitching on it, that I don’t even know if I can finish it before the month is out! At least it looks adorable:

100_6903.JPG

That’s all my stitching for this week. However, I do have plans to create two series’ of patterns for my shop, or possible book-publication. One is a sort of Gothic Homemaking series, inspired by Aurelio Voltaire and his youtube series of the same name. The other is mostly myths and beliefs involving the supernatural from around the world. I’m rather excited about these two, and I hope you guys like the patterns once they’re released!

In other interests, I saw the new Pirates of the Caribbean today. I went in unsure of what to expect. Judging from the previous installment of the series, I didn’t even know if I’d like it, but holy heck did I love it! It had humor, thrills, and great effects. If you like the series, go and see the new one!

Until next time, Happy Stitching!

 

2 thoughts on “I have vastly overestimated myself

  1. Good to hear about the Pirates movie – I really didn’t like the last one and I want to see this one, so I’m happy to know it’s worth it. Your stitching looks great and I’m looking forward to seeing your updates.

    Like

    1. Thank you! As to the Pirates movie, I really think this one was better than ‘on stranger tides’. Some have said its ‘a little boring’ in the middle, and while it’s not action packed at every moment, it’s still really interesting to me.

      Like

Leave a Reply

