A week of starts, and only one finish

It’s the end of the first week of Maynia, and I have six projects to show for it (I’m starting the seventh today). Unfortunately, my stitching has been going slower than anticipated, so I only have one finish so far. The good thing is, I’m sure most of these small ones will be easy to finish up with another day or two of stitching each. To show you them, let’s go in order of starting.

 

May first: Robin Hood wanted poster

100_6850.JPG

I just need to finish Robin’s name, back stitch in his crime, and then stitch in the reward and he’s done.

May second: Stitch and Pikachu

100_6849

I was able to stitch two colors in Stitch, but that’s it. I haven’t even started Pikachu on this one. It has a long way to go.

May third: Wolf

100_6842.JPG

It’s the only finish so far. Stitched in honor of my dog Hagrid, who died May third, last year.

May fourth: Princess Leia

100_6848.JPG

Clearly, I have a long way to go, but with two days solid stitching, I should get her done before the end of the month.

May fifth: Pooh Bear

100_6847

I still have a ways to go on this. Piglet, the background, the lettering, and all the back stitching still need to be done, but this one works up rather quickly.

May sixth: Boondock Saints’ prayer

100_6845.JPG

This one needs about six more rows of lettering, I think. It goes by fairly quickly, and I love the font. This one shouldn’t require more than a day and a half, tops.

May seventh: DeadPool.

No picture here, as I haven’t started it yet, but this should be quick enough. Part of me loves having all these new starts, and not having to work on the same thing two days in a row, but another part of me just wants to finish all of these lol.

 

That’s all for stitching goodness this week, so here are some kitten pictures.

100_6832.JPG   100_6831.JPG

 

That’s all for now. Until next time, Happy Stitching!

Leave a Reply

