A finish and a new start!

Wow. I totally spaced on posting this earlier! BUT I HAVE A FINISH!!!!!!!!!! That’s right! I finished ‘Minimalist Princesses! 28 days of stitching, so I finished it on Tuesday of last week, and it’s hanging on my wall in a black frame.

100_6775.JPG

It looks so lovely, and I think would look great in a living room with a few companion pieces that don’t have much detail in them.

Right after finishing that one, I started a new project. I wanted something smaller, but not any of my smallest projects, as I’ll be saving those for Stitch Maynia (one day finishes? yes please), so I started Erin, a pattern from the blog Hazel Farm. I was thinking of stitching most of her designs on 14 count plastic canvas, and turning them into ornaments. Here’s what I have so far:

100_6784.JPG

Other than that, there isn’t much that’s new…. I might be putting up a few more designs in my shop soon, so that’s fun. I also have kitten pictures, of course. Can you believe they’re turning one this month? I can’t believe it lol. They’re still my little bitty kitties.

100_6768.JPG

crookshanks.jpg

 

Until next time, Happy Stitching!

 

5 thoughts on “A finish and a new start!

  1. Those kitties are growing so fast! They are such gorgeous fur babies. I love your projects. I’m always amazed at how fast you work! How do you complete these projects so dang fast?!

    Like

    1. They ARE growing so fast! It’s hard to believe it’s been almost a whole year since Spooky could fit in one hand.

      And lol thank you! With the project I just finished, I made sure I did at least one figure a day. With larger projects (or at least more solidly stitched projects) I try to do at least one color a day, sometimes two.

      Like

Leave a Reply

