11 down, 19 more to go

I’ve done 11 figures so far on this Disney project. I also started Jasmine’s hair this morning. These go by really quickly, and are pretty fun to stitch, but let’s be honest. I want to finish this so I can go to the next project lol. I do a figure a day, usually with plenty of time left over for other things. Anyways, here’s this week’s picture:

100_6751.JPG

What are those other things, you may wonder… Well, on Wednesday, I was finally able to go to my nearest Joann Fabrics (75 miles away, so I really don’t go often) and picked up 92 skeins of DMC on the last day of the ‘4 for $1’ sale! 92!!!! It took me until last night to bobbinate and sort all that floss, while still keeping up with my stitching. That means I’m only about 60~ skeins away from having a full set of DMC. Woo! lol

On Thursday, I went to a local thrift store and found an old Fantasy-themed pattern book, and an MCG Textiles afgan still in the package though there were holes in the plastic, so there are a few stains in the blanket. Drats. But hey, the shop owner gave it to me for free because of it, so that’s good.

That’s about it, so now I shall share some adorable kitten pictures!

100_6732.JPG

100_6733.JPG

Until next time, Happy Stitching!

2 thoughts on “11 down, 19 more to go

Leave a Reply

