A finish, and a new start

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOT!

I started, and finished, the Jedi pattern last week. It was super fast and easy, and I’ll be sending it to my friends as soon as I find an envelope that will fit it lol. If anyone wants the pattern, just let me know and jedi or send it your way.

100_6649.JPG

I also did a bit of work on Jake and Kaya. The rest of the thread came in two days ago, so I’ll be able to do a lot more work on it soon. Here’s the progress picture, and a picture of what it’s meant to look like when finished:

100_6650.JPG

jake-and-kaya

As for the new start, I broke out the ‘Antique Celtic Sampler’ pattern, some blue fabric, and a few skeins of variegated floss. I will probably have to use a bit of regular floss, as well, since I don’t have enough colors to match the 8 called for. Anyways, I’ve started the border, and this is what it looks like:

100_6651

Also, I got my needle minders in last week! 

100_6647.JPG

Lastly, I caught a picture of the kittens just as they were taking a break from wrestling.

100_6639

Until next time, Happy Stitching!

2 thoughts on “A finish, and a new start

Leave a Reply

