I have a finish!

Interesting thing happened after I posted my blog last week . . . The power went out for two days. It didn’t come back on until about 11 pm Monday. Because of the low lighting levels, I couldn’t get as much work done as I had hoped, but I did do quiet a bit!

My main project on Sunday and Monday was the portrait of Kaya and Jake. I got a bit more of Kaya’s hair done:

100_6560.JPG

On Monday the postal service actually delivered the mail (that’s a big surprise here, considering it was a county-wide blackout) which had my two new patterns from 123 stitch, so I started ‘Pirate’s Creed’ that evening. I was only able to stitch the word ‘beatings’ before it was too difficult to see, but I kept on for the next few days, and FINISHED the piece on Friday! And I do mean FFO! Spooky ‘helped’ frame it by sitting on the back of it as I was pushing the nails back down lol:

100_6564.JPG

After the power came back on, I was able to do a bit more work on Pixel Elsa, but most of my attention was on ‘Pirate’s Creed’ until Friday night. Yesterday I did manage to get most of her dress done, though:

100_6589.JPG

It looks kind of strange at the moment, but I’m hoping it will look better once it’s finished.

Anyways, Kitten Pictures! Crookshanks is so freaking big now! And Spooky has been extra cuddly lately.

100_6578

100_6566

That’s all for now. Until next time, Happy Stitching!

2 thoughts on “I have a finish!

Leave a Reply

