Current Project 2/8/16

What am I working on right now? An attempt at a photo-realistic cross stitch image of the Deutchrock band Frei.Wild‘s lead singer Philipp Burger. This is a first for me on a few levels. 1) This is the first time I’ve tried to recreate a real person’s face. 2) My first time using a grid on my fabric, and 3) This is my first time working entirely in blocks of color, instead of just trying to fill in one or two square on the pattern grid.

 

I’ve been at this thing for about 2 weeks now, and I’m surprisingly close to being finished. Much of the open spaces in picture below will be filled in with two background colors: black and dark purple. Hopefully I’ll finish this piece by the end of the month!

Philip cross stitch

Leave a Reply

